Domestic student recruitment team

Members of the Domestic Student Recruitment Team

Georgian College’s student recruitment team is out in your community and ready to help you discover your study options. Here’s a selection of the services we provide:

In the community

Presentation options

  • Georgian information session
  • Careers in Engineering, Technology and Skilled Trades
  • Connecting the Credentials: Postsecondary Pathways to Degrees
  • College Degrees at Georgian
  • Financial aid
  • Tips for Mature Students
  • Custom presentations

At the college

Contact a recruitment specialist

Kailey Thompson

Kailey Hawkins

Orangeville, Owen Sound and South Georgian Bay (Collingwood)
519.376.0840, ext. 2032
kailey.hawkins@georgiancollege.ca

Recruiter Sylvia Lauterbach

Sylvia Lauterbach

On Campus Student Recruitment
705.728.1968, ext. 1825
sylvia.lauterbach@georgiancollege.ca

Recruiter Jason Duffy

Jason Duffy

Midland, Muskoka (Bracebridge) and Orillia
705.325.2740, ext. 3300
jason.duffy@georgiancollege.ca

Recruiter Taylor Woods

Taylor Woods

Seasonal Student Recruiter
705.722.5152
taylor.woods@georgiancollege.ca

Growler

David Gugel

Seasonal Student Recruiter
705.722.5152
david.gugel@georgiancollege.ca

Joe Lauzon

Joe Lauzon

Automotive School of Canada Ambassador
705.728.1968, ext. 1234
joseph.lauzon@georgiancollege.ca

Tour

Campus Tour Ambassadors

All campuses
Book your private or semi-private tour

Stephen Fennell

Stephen Fennell

Golf Programs, Degree Programs and Degree Pathways
705.728.1968, ext. 1004
stephen.fennell@georgiancollege.ca

Recruiter Jessica Lovett

Jessica Lovett

Manager of Domestic Student Recruitment
705.728.1968, ext. 1426
jessica.lovett@georgiancollege.ca

Recruiter Emily Obee

Emily Obee

Seasonal Student Recruiter
705.722.5152
emily.obee@georgiancollege.ca

Recruiter Ashley Lacourciere

Ashley Lacourciere

Community Liaison Officer, Indigenous Studies
705.728.1928, ext.1317
ashley.lacourciere@georgiancollege.ca

Courtney Duthie

Lakehead-Georgian Marketing and Recruitment Officer
705.728.1968, ext.5369
cduthie@georgiancollege.ca

Growler

International Recruitment Team

Partnership inquiries and future student support
705.728.1968, ext. 1218
international@georgiancollege.ca