Domestic student recruitment team

Members of the Domestic Student Recruitment Team

Georgian College’s student recruitment team is out in your community and ready to help you discover your study options. Here’s a selection of the services we provide:

In the community

Presentation options

  • Georgian information session
  • Careers in Engineering, Technology and Skilled Trades
  • Connecting the Credentials: Postsecondary Pathways to Degrees
  • College Degrees at Georgian
  • Financial aid
  • Tips for Mature Students
  • Custom presentations

At the college

Contact a recruitment specialist

Kailey Thompson

Kailey Hawkins

Orangeville, Owen Sound and South Georgian Bay (Collingwood)
519.376.0840, ext. 2032
kailey.hawkins@georgiancollege.ca

Stephen Fennell

Stephen Fennell

Golf Programs, Degree Programs and Degree Pathways
705.728.1968, ext. 1004
stephen.fennell@georgiancollege.ca

professional headshot of Sylvia Lauterbach on the recruitment team at Georgian College

Sylvia Lauterbach

On Campus Student Recruitment
705.728.1968, ext. 1825
sylvia.lauterbach@georgiancollege.ca

Recruiter Jason Duffy

Jason Duffy

Midland, Muskoka (Bracebridge) and Orillia
705.325.2740, ext. 3300
jason.duffy@georgiancollege.ca

Recruiter Ashley Lacourciere

Ashley Lacourciere

Community Liaison Officer, Indigenous Studies
705.728.1928, ext.1317
ashley.lacourciere@georgiancollege.ca

Courtney Duthie

Courtney Duthie

Lakehead-Georgian Marketing and Recruitment Officer
705.728.1968, ext.5369
cduthie@lakeheadgeorgian.ca

Joe Lauzon

Joe Lauzon

Automotive School of Canada Ambassador
705.728.1968, ext. 1234
joseph.lauzon@georgiancollege.ca

Growler

International Recruitment Team

Partnership inquiries and future student support
705.728.1968, ext. 1218
international@georgiancollege.ca

Tour

Campus Tour Ambassadors

All campuses
Book your private or semi-private tour